Home What's New Message Board
BigPumpkins.com
Select Destination Site Search
 
Patryk - 2022 Grower Diary Point your RSS aggregator here to subscribe to this Grower Diary.

Show Entries in

Grower Diary Menu
  Back to Previous Page
List Other Grower's Diaries
Submit to Your Own Diary

 
Click on a thumbnail picture below to see the full size version. 35 Entries.
Saturday, January 15 View Page
check out our GGVG auction tonight: http://bigpumpkins.com/Attachments/GGVG_Auction_2022.pdf
 
Tuesday, March 15 View Page
soil test 2022
 
Sunday, March 27 View Page
final amendments are done
 
Monday, April 4 View Page
lets go 2022
 
Monday, April 18 View Page
14 days old
 
Saturday, April 23 View Page
plants were put in the hoop houses
 
Saturday, April 23 View Page
Pumpkin & Squash
 
Thursday, April 28 View Page
shortly after the plants were outside, we had another 2 frosty nights
 
Saturday, April 30 View Page
shortly after the frost the plants stopped growing for 1.5 weeks
 
Monday, May 9 View Page
Now the plants look better, and growth is visible (1072 Engel)
 
Monday, May 16 View Page
2030* really needs some strong guidance, so that she grows in the right direction
 
Tuesday, May 17 View Page
second 1072 Engel removed, all in on this 1072 Engel
 
Monday, May 23 View Page
707 Ressel: the plants are outgrowing the hoop houses
 
Saturday, May 28 View Page
removed all the hoop houses today: 707 Ressel & 746 Würsching
 
Saturday, May 28 View Page
2030* Tobeck & 1072 Engel
 
Tuesday, June 7 View Page
the first female on the 2030, let's hope the next ones will be ok
 
Saturday, June 11 View Page
plants are all around 10 to 14 feet, planing to pollinate within the next 2 weeks
 
Saturday, June 18 View Page
707 Ressel x 1072 Engel
 
Saturday, June 18 View Page
2030* Tobeck x 2118* Jutras
 
Sunday, June 19 View Page
1072 Engel x 707 Ressel
 
Wednesday, June 22 View Page
746 Würsching x 707 Ressel
 
Tuesday, June 28 View Page
2030* x 2118*, as a backup at the 16th sidevine
 
Tuesday, June 28 View Page
2030* x 2118*: DAP 10
 
Tuesday, June 28 View Page
but I'm not sure, she will make it to a weigh off
 
Sunday, July 3 View Page
The orange beauties all have a keeper: - 1072 Engel x 707, DAP 14 - 707 Ressel x 1072, DAP 11 - 746 Würsching x 707, DAP 11
 
Friday, July 8 View Page
plants are filling in slowly
 
Friday, July 8 View Page
plant 3 and 4
 
Friday, July 8 View Page
2118* Jutras grown as pollinator
 
Friday, July 8 View Page
BackUp did not take, also this fruit is making great progress, so all in on this one. The splits are healing up. 2030* x 2118* DAP 20
 
Friday, July 15 View Page
removed the blossom on the 707 today
 
Thursday, July 28 View Page
2030* x 2118* DAP 40
 
Friday, July 29 View Page
The 707 survived the surgery
 
Monday, August 1 View Page
746 x 707 DAP 40
 
Monday, August 1 View Page
707 x 1072 DAP 40
 
Friday, August 5 View Page
the 2030* turning into a AG
 

 

Top of Page

Questions or comments? Send mail to Ken AT bigpumpkins.com.
Copyright © 1999-2022 BigPumpkins.com. All rights reserved.