Home What's New Message Board
BigPumpkins.com
Select Destination Site Search
 
abbynormal - 2022 Grower Diary Point your RSS aggregator here to subscribe to this Grower Diary.

Show Entries in

Grower Diary Menu
  Back to Previous Page
List Other Grower's Diaries
Submit to Your Own Diary

 
Click on a thumbnail picture below to see the full size version. 46 Entries.
Saturday, April 2 View Page
Another fine day in Abbynormals neighborhood.
 
Sunday, April 24 View Page
7 of 8 cold frames are out. This will be the last year that I grow more than 4 plants.
 
Tuesday, May 3 View Page
First victim of the season.
 
Friday, May 6 View Page
Second victim...
 
Thursday, May 12 View Page
Thes season has started, all plants are in the ground. 1723.5 Rea, 1552 Young, 773.5, 1029, 1155, and 1223.5 Gansert.
 
Wednesday, May 25 View Page
This is my 1223.5, possibly the nicest pumpkin that I ever grown. First time I grew it I didn't have the best of luck but my buddy Henry convinced me to grow it again. All my plants are about this size. By my notes I am where belong. Good luck everyone.
 
Thursday, May 26 View Page
1552 Young
 
Thursday, May 26 View Page
I have a new pet, think I will call him Tony.
 
Friday, May 27 View Page
1155 Gansert
 
Friday, May 27 View Page
450 est Gansert
 
Saturday, May 28 View Page
now serving number 4.
 
Saturday, May 28 View Page
1020 Gansert growing the wrong way.
 
Sunday, May 29 View Page
773.5 Gansert
 
Sunday, June 5 View Page
Guess where i went.
 
Sunday, June 12 View Page
1223.5 Gansert
 
Sunday, June 12 View Page
1552 Young
 
Monday, June 13 View Page
450 Gansert
 
Monday, June 13 View Page
1155 Gansert
 
Tuesday, June 14 View Page
First male to open this season is on the 1552 Young
 
Tuesday, June 14 View Page
773.5 Gansert grown as half plant for genetics and gifts.
 
Tuesday, June 14 View Page
1020 Gansert grown for fun.
 
Tuesday, June 14 View Page
1020 Gansert grown for fun.
 
Saturday, June 25 View Page
Caught 5th and 6th woodchuck in the last two days.
 
Tuesday, June 28 View Page
1223.5 Gansert x 1552 Young
 
Tuesday, June 28 View Page
1155 Gansert x 450 est Gansert
 
Wednesday, June 29 View Page
1552 Young x 1223.5 Gansert
 
Sunday, July 3 View Page
Had 3 opens this morning, I must be going blind, but I did pollinate my 450 est x 773.5 Gansert, All controlled pollinations seem to be alive and well. Life is good.
 
Wednesday, July 13 View Page
Another great day in Abbynormal's neighborhood.
 
Sunday, July 17 View Page
Caught 7th woodchuck of the season. This one was a little camera shy..
 
Monday, July 18 View Page
20 day cc on 1223.5 is 79 inches
 
Monday, July 18 View Page
20 day cc on 1155 is 73 inches
 
Tuesday, July 19 View Page
20 day cc on 1552 Young is 75 inches
 
Thursday, July 21 View Page
My ride home is in there somewhere.
 
Friday, July 22 View Page
Now serving number 8
 
Saturday, July 23 View Page
20 day cc on my 450 is 74 inches
 
Tuesday, July 26 View Page
Now serving number 9
 
Thursday, July 28 View Page
30 day numbers on 1155 Gansert are cc 119, ss 74, ee 72 ( 265 ott ).
 
Thursday, July 28 View Page
30 day numbers on 1223.5 Gansert are cc 112, ss 82, ee 78 ( 272 ott )
 
Saturday, July 30 View Page
31 day numbers on 1552 Young are cc 121, ss 87, ee 79, ( 287 ott )
 
Tuesday, August 2 View Page
30 day numbers on my 450 are cc 102, ss 74, ee 72 ( 248 ott )
 
Saturday, August 6 View Page
And the hit just keep on coming.
 
Sunday, August 7 View Page
40 day numbers on 1223.5 Gansert are cc 136, ss 93, ee 88, ( 317 ott )
 
Sunday, August 7 View Page
40 day numbers on 1155 Gansert are cc 147, ss 88, ee 88, ( 323 ott )
 
Monday, August 8 View Page
40 day numbers on 1552 Young are cc 143, ss 99, ee 87, ( 329 ott )
 
Friday, August 12 View Page
40 day number on my 450 is ( 284 ott ).
 
Tuesday, August 16 View Page
11 a new personal best
 

 

Top of Page

Questions or comments? Send mail to Ken AT bigpumpkins.com.
Copyright © 1999-2022 BigPumpkins.com. All rights reserved.