Home What's New Message Board
BigPumpkins.com
Select Destination Site Search
 
Wimsomnia - 2020 Grower Diary Point your RSS aggregator here to subscribe to this Grower Diary.

Show Entries in

Grower Diary Menu
  Back to Previous Page
List Other Grower's Diaries
Submit to Your Own Diary

 
Click on a thumbnail picture below to see the full size version. 23 Entries.
Tuesday, May 5 View Page
First Wallace 1232 outside
 
Thursday, May 7 View Page
Gladines 1394,4 X Wallace 1232
 
Thursday, May 7 View Page
The sky seems to be the limit(1)
 
Friday, May 8 View Page
As you see, I don't have much space in my garden. Gladines 1394.4 (left) next to Wallace 1232
 
Friday, May 8 View Page
The same Gladines 1394.4 (on the right this time) and left of it another Wallace 1232
 
Friday, May 8 View Page
"Drone view" of the same three as in the previous pics.
 
Friday, May 8 View Page
If I would push it further, I think it 'll break off....
 
Thursday, May 14 View Page
Wallace 1232 / Gladines 1394,4 / Boonen 1536,6 in a row...
 
Saturday, May 30 View Page
Way too close to each other, but hey, a small garden... Three plants in a row : Wallace 1232 / Gladines 1394,4 / Boonen 1536,6
 
Saturday, May 30 View Page
Wallace 1232 going for a walk....
 
Friday, June 19 View Page
Same Wallace 1232, curious what it will do in this tiny mini-patch. Only one female bud yet. Some male flowers. Climbing plants in the background are gourds which will hang from the "raster" you can see above.
 
Wednesday, June 24 View Page
This is the other one ... (On the same day: 2 pollinations : Wallace 1232 X Gladines 1394,4 and Gladines 1394,4 X Wallace 1232. Pollinated both with 3 male flowers from the other one.)
 
Wednesday, June 24 View Page
This pic should have been before the previous one. Notice the one-eyed man with a moustache....
 
Wednesday, July 1 View Page
Put one pumpkin on the stump of a tree with a piece of wood covered in duct tape.
 
Tuesday, July 7 View Page
Wallace 1232
 
Saturday, July 18 View Page
Wallace 1232 X Gladines 1394,4 (pollinated July 1st)
 
Saturday, July 18 View Page
The second Wallace 1232 X Gladines 1394,4 (pollinated July 15th)
 
Sunday, July 26 View Page
Gladines 1394,4 X Wallace 1232
 
Sunday, July 26 View Page
Wallace 1232 X Gladines 1394,4
 
Tuesday, July 28 View Page
Long gourds in the trees....
 
Tuesday, July 28 View Page
Send your long gourds into the trees!!
 
Saturday, August 1 View Page
Wallace 1232 X Gladines 1394.4 laying on the vine
 
Thursday, August 6 View Page
The sky seems to be the limit(2)
 

 

Top of Page

Questions or comments? Send mail to Ken AT bigpumpkins.com.
Copyright © 1999-2020 BigPumpkins.com. All rights reserved.