Home What's New Message Board
BigPumpkins.com
Select Destination Site Search
 
Saberonyx - 2019 Grower Diary Point your RSS aggregator here to subscribe to this Grower Diary.

Show Entries in

Grower Diary Menu
  Back to Previous Page
List Other Grower's Diaries
Submit to Your Own Diary

 
Click on a thumbnail picture below to see the full size version. 21 Entries.
Saturday, April 13 View Page
Bringing home to harden off planted 2/21.. 4.14Wursten13 (4.90Nieuwenhoff12Xself)
 
Saturday, April 13 View Page
Bringing home to harden off, started from seed on 2/21.... 6.64MacCoy 4.63QualleyXopen (BigZac)
 
Tuesday, April 16 View Page
This was first up, first in container.
 
Sunday, April 21 View Page
Ready to put this one in any day
 
Sunday, April 21 View Page
Hardening off in the screen room. Still some rough weather, windy, rain and down to 42 degrees twice over the last two weeks. It looks like it will be ok starting this week 65 in day 50 at night
 
Tuesday, April 23 View Page
I'm filling up my containers with these ingredients. The containers are 17.5 gallon Civil defense cans from the early 1960's cold War scare! We had thousands of them stored prepared for a nuclear war!
 
Wednesday, May 8 View Page
Completed my 55 gallon rain collector. With two inches of rain over the last week it is filled up. I put out in containers almost all tomatoes and have them protected from high winds the last two weeks.
 
Wednesday, May 22 View Page
My four backup Wursten 4.14 are going home to be hardened off and planted in about a week
 
Tuesday, May 28 View Page
Started making my giant 6 foot tall cages
 
Tuesday, May 28 View Page
One of my two MacCoy. Both doing good, flower buds appearing. A few Aphids on the tomatoes but I removed all I see.
 
Monday, June 3 View Page
Outright large flower on my MacCoy. Made three more large cages and still have to support others.
 
Friday, June 7 View Page
Plenty of flowers on my Big Zac (Reimer Seeds) 2 foot tall.
 
Friday, June 7 View Page
Cloned a sucker from the Big Zac (Reimer Seeds).
 
Tuesday, June 18 View Page
Two good sized ones on MacCoy
 
Friday, July 12 View Page
Wursten in a sling and start date
 
Friday, July 12 View Page
Two MacCoy in a sling and start date
 
Sunday, July 21 View Page
Picture of my first over 1 lb this year. It is a Delicious from Delectation of Tomatoes, 130 from seed to pick.
 
Tuesday, July 23 View Page
They are ferrying bigger, for me my largest picked so far a Delicious from Delectation of Tomatoes I started from seed on March 7, picked on July 22 weight is 1 lb 6 1/4 oz.
 
Friday, July 26 View Page
Polish Giant 1lb 9oz started seed on 3/10 picked on 7/25.Seed from Delectation of Tomatoes
 
Saturday, July 27 View Page
MacCoy single 1lb 8 1/4 oz. Planted seed 3/20 picked 7/26
 
Monday, August 5 View Page
MacCoy another one over a pound. 3/20-8/5
 

 

Top of Page

Questions or comments? Send mail to Ken AT bigpumpkins.com.
Copyright © 1999-2019 BigPumpkins.com. All rights reserved.