Home What's New Message Board
BigPumpkins.com
Select Destination Site Search
 
megakin(Team Illiana) - 2019 Grower Diary Point your RSS aggregator here to subscribe to this Grower Diary.

Show Entries in

Grower Diary Menu
  Back to Previous Page
List Other Grower's Diaries
Submit to Your Own Diary

 
Click on a thumbnail picture below to see the full size version. 26 Entries.
Tuesday, March 26 View Page
test
 
Sunday, March 31 View Page
Started 20 giant tomato seeds today.
 
Thursday, April 18 View Page
Pollinated 1055 x 969 est. O'Brien. Having a slight problem with main vines on both plants terminating. Might have to keep, but plenty of time.
 
Wednesday, April 24 View Page
pollinated 969 x self
 
Friday, April 26 View Page
Both plants appear to have a clear main vine now, just need warmer temps. (or at least more sun).
 
Friday, May 10 View Page
pollinated 969 x self pollinated 1055 x 969 both not ideal
 
Tuesday, May 14 View Page
Planted first round of tomatoes. 21 of them Early AG's should have the keeper pollinated Friday, but getting almost too late.
 
Thursday, May 16 View Page
pollinated 969 x self (7 lobe) pollinated 1055 x 969 (6 lobe) hope they take getting late in the game for these plants.
 
Tuesday, May 21 View Page
Looks like the 969 has taken, but not very strong. out of room and time on 1055.
 
Saturday, June 15 View Page
POLLINATION ON SQUASH #1 POLLINATION ON 1885BARRON X 969EST O'BRIEN
 
Sunday, June 16 View Page
POLLINATION #2 ON SQUASH #1. BOTH LOOK GOOD SO EITH IS A KEEPER. POLLINATION #2 ON 1885.
 
Monday, June 17 View Page
NOT THE BEST YR.THINGS ARENT AS THEY SHOULD BE. OUT DOOR GIANTS ARE SLOW AND GROWING ODDLY, GREENHOUSE GIANTS PLANTS ARE AWESOME, BUT FRUIT SUCKS. MELONS ARE THE BEST WE'VE HAD AND GROWING GOOD ALONG WITH LONG GOURDS. TOMATOES NEED PRUNED.
 
Thursday, June 20 View Page
2152 Gantner x self today
 
Saturday, June 22 View Page
pollinated squash #1
 
Saturday, June 22 View Page
pollinated 300young grafted x 327kent
 
Sunday, June 23 View Page
pollinated 327kent x self
 
Monday, June 24 View Page
pollinated 1885 barron x 2152 ganter, for insurance
 
Wednesday, June 26 View Page
pollinated the 2152 gantner x self. hope this is it, I'm tired.
 
Saturday, June 29 View Page
300 young graft x 327 kent
 
Sunday, June 30 View Page
327kent x self
 
Sunday, June 30 View Page
2152gantner x self groundhog ate half the plant yesterday traps set last night, 1 coon down.
 
Thursday, July 4 View Page
I went with the 1885Barron x 2152 and it appears to have paid off. 10dap around 31" and out at least 22feet. I cut the slow growing larger kin off at about 18' on day 7. hope its ready to roll.
 
Friday, July 5 View Page
2152Gantner x self for double back up.
 
Tuesday, July 9 View Page
new squash pollinations, the heat took out day 20 squash.
 
Wednesday, July 10 View Page
2 more squash pollinations(1 on each plant)
 
Sunday, July 14 View Page
1885 @ 20dap 83-61-55 or 199ott
 

 

Top of Page

Questions or comments? Send mail to Ken AT bigpumpkins.com.
Copyright © 1999-2019 BigPumpkins.com. All rights reserved.